Needing inspiration

16 Jan

I’ve been struggling today.  I started an entry and then couldn’t find the inspiration.  The words just wouldn’t flow.   Then I thought writing about a movie I’d seen the night before would help, but I just sat in front of my computer staring at a blinking cursor.

Sometimes you hit a wall.  And no amount of inspiration can help you smash through it.

When I felt like this before, I would step away from blogging for a few days.  But there is that Post A Day 2011 challenge.  And I am seriously determined to write something every day.  Even if it is to say that I can’t write anything today!

I really need inspiration to get out of this writing funk I seem to be slipping into!

HELP!

One Response to “Needing inspiration”

  1. Blockader 17 January 2011 at 09:27 #

    Some days are like that. I find that when I hit that wall, I have force myself to write something, anything; but not for the postaday challenge, not for the readers who might stumble across my page, not for anyone else but myself. That gets me over that wall and inspired for next time… (and if that doesn’t work…I take a nap)

Leave a Reply

