Reminding myself!

15 Jan

People might think it’s a cop-out, but I need something to remind myself of my resolutions—one of them being to write them down to sort of make it more official.  I found this poem just before New Year’s Eve.  It’s a lovely sentiment of hope for the new year.  So I thought I’d share it again.

Another fresh new year is here . . .
Another year to live!
To banish worry, doubt, and fear,
To love and laugh and give!

This bright new year is given me
To live each day with zest . . .
To daily grow and try to be
My highest and my best!

I have the opportunity
Once more to right some wrongs,
To pray for peace, to plant a tree,
And sing more joyful songs!
~William Arthur Ward

2 Responses to “Reminding myself!”

  1. classyrose 16 January 2011 at 15:17 #

    That’s a beautiful poem and there is nothing wrong with needing a reminder. Reading a poem is much nicer than a string on your finger 🙂

    • Yelly 16 January 2011 at 19:56 #

      That’s exactly what I was thinking! Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

