Tiny hands!

12 Jan

I walked home in the rain tonight.  The weather forecast said we were in for a lot of rain.  And on the steps leading up to the door of my flat were my gloves!  I didn’t even know I’d lost them.  They were soaking wet and I didn’t even think twice before tossing them into the wash with the rest of the blacks which were being washed tonight.

I’d forgotten that they were made of wool.  And now they’ve shrunk.  If I had tiny, dainty hands, this wouldn’t be a problem.  But I wasn’t blessed that way.

Leave a Reply

