Breaking habits

11 Jan

I have this slightly irritating habit of “not using my words.”  There are times when my brain seems to not be able to grasp the word I want to use and my mouth comes out with “thingmebob”, “thingy” or “thingamajig”.  It’s irritating but it’s habit that I need to get rid of.

I tell myself off everytime but I think I need to up the ante a little bit.  I’m thinking of putting a swear jar, for lack of a better term, and put in a £1 coin everytime I say “thingmebob”, “thingy” or “thingamajig”.

What do y’all think?

Leave a Reply

