Living for the weekend

7 Jan

I’m torn between being absolutely thrilled that it’s a Friday and feeling absolutely unnerved that I seem to start counting the days till the next weekend.  On the one hand, I love the laziness of the weekends.  I love being able to wake up late and just do general nothingness.  On the other hand, I feel like there should be more to life than just waiting for the weekend to happen.

I need to get my head straight about the weekends.  I may be overanalysing my intentions but I seriously think I need to do a rethink about how I appreciate my weekends and WHY I appreciate them.

 

Leave a Reply

