Post-Christmas Thoughts

27 Dec

Did you get great Christmas gifts?

I did!  I won’t itemise them, but all the gifts I received this Christmas were things I wanted.  I even got things which I wanted to get for myself but never got around to getting them.

I got Christmas pudding with brandy butter and cranberry jelly.  I’m saving that to send to my folks.  I just have to find a replacement for the brandy butter as its expiry date is too close for my comfort.  I wonder if anyone sells brandy butter that doesn’t expire in 3months?  I shall google that later.

I got to speak to my folks and my aunts and uncle on Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and Boxing Day, which in itself is both a gift and a luxury.  It might sound like a cliche, but to see my parents smile is gift enough.  It’s nice to know that I can make them smile, even after giving them grief.

I’m off to play with one of my new toys now 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Post-Christmas Thoughts”

  1. Layla 29 December 2010 at 15:20 #

    Yesssss TOYS. So PLURAL FORM talaga? Hahahahaha.

    I love you. :))

  2. Evie 30 December 2010 at 09:27 #

    Yes! TOYSSSS!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

