What a lovely surprise!

28 Oct

I’ve been away for a few days and they were quite the busy days.  I stayed in London for 3 nights and 3 1/2 days.  My adventures will be something I will write about in the next few days, but I really want to write about what greeted me when on my return home.

It was a postcard from one of my best friends who now is in Australia.  It was such a comfort to see her familiar handwriting.  I still can’t stop smiling.  Because despite missing our moments together, knowing that she is all right is enough.

But yes, Maries, I do agree!  I miss our Starbucks dates! 🙂

One Response to “What a lovely surprise!”

  1. Layla 31 October 2010 at 11:17 #

    I miss Ate Maries too!

Leave a Reply

