Monday mania

27 Sep

Why are Mondays always so manic and slow at the same time?

I’m in the middle of my lunch hour but am already feeling so exhausted!  I feel like I’m watching everything happen through a film of jello.   I have a magazine I want to read but I’m afraid that if I read it, I might doze off!  I know it definitely has something to do with my going to sleep at after 1AM, but I feel so out of touch with everything.  Sleep deprivation is never good when one has a lot of things on their to-do list!

That bowl of mapo tofu over rice certainly didn’t help either!

I might need a strong cup of coffee soon!

Leave a Reply

