Somnolent Sunday

26 Sep

I am sat on the couch, waiting for my family to go online.  I’m nursing a weird headache that’s just come on, I don’t think it’s a caffeine-deprivation induced headache as I’ve just had a big cuppa coffee.

The weather’s turned.  It’s gotten decidedly colder.  To be honest, I do love colder weather because I love the clothes that one can wear during the colder season.  I love wearing turtleneck sweaters and scarves.  I suppose this is strange for someone who’s lived in the Philippines most of her life.  But I find that am more able to breathe in colder weather.

Right.  My mom is online but they’re waiting for my baby sister to come home so that she can switch on the voice chat.  It definitely is a treat because I’m able to chat to my Ambing 🙂

Now, if I can just get rid of this headache, I can really enjoy my Sunday!

Leave a Reply

