Day 2: Lunch Forgotten

16 Aug

It’s Day 2 of the Challenge and I’ve forgotten to bring anything for lunch!  I was supposed to bring soup or left over ramen from last night’s dinner.  And stupidly, I woke up and thought I had enough time to get another 15 minutes of sleep and then properly wake up. It never really works. I always wake up bang on at 6AM and then start my morning ritual of rushing around getting ready for work.  I need to be out of the flat before 7AM or I won’t make the 7:10 train to work.  I’m getting good at brisk walking but I’d rather not have the stress caused by worrying whether or not I’ll be at the Dovercourt train station on time.

The sandwich lady has come and gone and I didn’t really want to buy anything from her.  I can’t be sure if it was her sandwiches or the pasty man’s pasties that got my digestive system so screwed up.  The best thing to do is to bring food from home as it is the only way I’ll know exactly what goes into the food that comes through my mouth.

I’ve got Kellog’s Special K bars at my desk and gingernuts, aka gingersnap cookies.  Coffee and tea is free and free-flowing at work so I don’t think I’ll have too much of an issue, in terms of caffeine-deprivation.  I just miss diet coke.  That’s the struggle.

Otherwise, surprisingly, I’m okay!

Right!  It’s 16:32 and my stomach is arguing with me very audibly!  I’m hungry!  But God bless my friends Jerome and Gerald on Facebook who have now made me even more determined to persevere!

4 Responses to “Day 2: Lunch Forgotten”

  1. Layla 17 August 2010 at 21:50 #

    mag uwi ka ng gingersnaps. hihi. 🙂

    • Evie 18 August 2010 at 11:31 #

      @Duckie Balikbayan box na lang muna, pwede? 🙂

  2. Layla 18 August 2010 at 15:18 #

    keri. basta one day, uuwi din yung tao. 🙂

    • Evie 18 August 2010 at 18:33 #

      Of course!!! 🙂 may balak din yung tao umuwi no! 😀

Leave a Reply

