Restarting

10 Aug

It’s a Tuesday but it’s a Monday.

For me anyway.

I was very, very ill last week. You name it, I probably had it. After calling in sickies, I feel slightly more human now (doctor said that I probably had a viral infection. How reassuring was it to hear that I ” just probably caught a virus”? Not really as the doctor didn’t seem to really examine me much. Although, I’m thinking she probably thinks I’m a bit of a hypochondriac though!). What irks me slightly, and only slightly as it is something that I cannot control, is that I chose a day that was gray, wet and very dismal to return to work.  I can do without getting a soaking today as am still recovering from being ill, please, Mother Nature.  Thank you! 🙂

Work, as I expected, was going to be terribly hectic today. It turns out, it was only hectic this morning. I managed, somehow, to catch up on things missed and start building my to-do list for the week again. But bolstered by a seafood pasta lunch, gingernut cookies (aka gingersnaps), cups of tea and a huge bottle of spring water, I think I shall survive my first day back.

I didn’t finish my post because I remembered I had to do something then I lost my train of thought! Don’t you just hate it when that happens?!?

Leave a Reply

